Speaking of Roomates . . .

September 9, 2008 at 7:11 PM (Friends, Musings) (, )

“Bashing” my roomate last night reminded me of the wonderful company I’m keeping in this apartment.  For those of you who were wondering, the star of my last post was laughing hysterically whilst I read the post to her as I typed it.  Maybe it’s because this is the first time I’ve REALLY gelled with my roomates; maybe it’s because last year’s situation was less ideal; maybe it’s because we actually decided to live together, rather than having met via the coincidence of Craigslist or a similar medium.  Regardless, I wouldn’t hesitate to say that I thank my lucky stars at least twice an hour that we all get along so marvelously.  Some social stuff I appreciate:

Apartment dinners.  We cook for each other.  Not only does it make life easier when we’re putting together one meal for the four of us versus each of us preparing our own meals, but we’re all decent culinary artists, if I do say so myself.  In addition, it’s much more enjoyable to dine in company, rather than dining alone.  We’ll probably have dinner together at least twice a week.

Mutual love-hate relationships with the fitness centre.  Commonly heard phrase: “Yeah . . . definitely not waking up at 8.00 to go to the gym tomorrow.”

The above may possibly be a result of late nights watching TV and movies.  Everything from Scrubs to the VMAs to, yes, The Cosby Show.  We’re a somber group here.

Laughs, and a good many of them.  I’ve been reduced to tears a couple times over the last few weeks.

 

Ladies, cheers to these and many more delightful times to be had!

Leave a Reply

