The Gang’s All Here

January 15, 2009 at 4:05 AM (Friends, Happenings) (, )

Tonight, I celebrated being reunited with my roommates (well, two of them: one, you may recall, graduated last semester) for the first time this year.  The Little Wanderer arrived from her Vancouver holiday last night; my damn roommate returned about four hours ago.  As we know, I don’t do well with temporary loneliness, so I was pretty ecstatic to have people in the apartment again.  I was so happy that I decided to make dinner for everyone, and we all enjoyed an evening of pasta, wine and fresh chocolate chip cookies.  It’s good to have more bodies here again (and the new suitemate is pretty cool, too).

Here’s to another semester of awesome living arrangements!

Tonight’s Tunes
“Candy Shop,” Madonna
“Semi Charmed Life,” Third Eye Blind
“Never Gonna Give You Up,” Rick Astley

Leave a Reply

