Always One for Impeccable Timing

January 28, 2009 at 9:44 PM (Happenings)

The bad news is that I’m sick.  Hello, mild fever, violent coughing fits, and a terribly sluggish feeling.  Not only that, but my muscles are just now crying out in protest against my recently more physically active lifestyle.

The good news is that today, I did not have work, class or dance, and was hence able to avoid going out in this delightfully snowy/ rainy weather.  I took advantage of being able to lie in, and have spent most of today trying to stay comfortable (and enjoying Lindt chocolate and hot cocoa with the little wanderer).  Tomorrow’s my 15-hour day, so I’m hoping that I’m feeling a bit better tomorrow morning.

Today’s Tunes
“Zing! Went the Strings Of My Heart,” Frank Sinatra
“Promesa de Amor,” Jeremias

Leave a Reply

