“You’re So Pale . . .”

February 16, 2009 at 4:29 AM (Happenings) (, )

Only recently have I begun to come to terms with my alabaster glow.  Every now and then, though, I hear a remark about the lack of pigment in my natural skin tone that ricochets through my head for ages.  A few winners will probably stick with me for as long as I live:

“Has your back ever seen a photon of sunlight?”

(commenting on my legs)
“Are you wearing stocki – oh, wait, that’s your natural skin tone.  Nevermind . . . ” ::hurries away::

(Prior to my first performance with the RLJ Formation & Showdance Team.  Russell is discussing logistics with us.)
“And ladies, you’ll probably want to start tanning.  I don’t want to see any pasty legs.” ::turns to me::  “Especially YOU, Whitey!”

Tonight’s Distractions
None.  I am totally focused on my blog.

1 Comment

  1. The Joys of Tanning « And Here, We Have My Musings said,

    […] both spectators and officials, alike.  I wish I was exaggerating, but unfortunately, I am that pale.  As some of my coaches have put it, if I’m going to put the money into the lessons, the […]

Leave a Reply

