Domino’s Chicken Bacon Ranch Sandwich

March 6, 2009 at 2:37 PM (Happenings) (, , , )

I’ll tell you one thing: it’s definitely not better than Subway.  For starters, I don’t have to pour a liter of water down my throat after consuming a foot-long from Subway.

Don’t worry!  I haven’t forgotten about PR Advanced!  This is just a quick review.

My mouth watered as I clicked through the Domino’s online menu and I found it: the Mother Sandwich.  Three of my favourite food items – cheese, chicken and bacon – lubricated with Ranch, in a toasty carbohydrate-embrace.  This culinary orgasm could be mine in 30 minutes for $4.99.

Sold.

The next half an hour felt like half a lifetime, and when the phone rang, I probably could have qualified for some national short distance running event, had the elevator not taken four minutes to show up.  I greeted my new best friend with a smile, tipped him generously, and toodled back upstairs to consume my prizes (I had ordered my old standby, cheesy bread, as well).

The cheesy bread was perfect: soft and fresh, toasted just right, and enough garlic to vanquish Dracula.  I opened up the sandwich box expecting an culinary treat of equal or greater quality, but instead found myself feeling a bit like the little old lady from the old Wendy’s commercials:

Only, I was looking for chicken.  There was plenty of bread, and even a hefty helping of bacon (and by “hefty,” I mean “more than I ever get at McDonald’s or Burger King”).  I examined the first half of the sandwich, and could only locate one piece.  Slightly disappointed, I took a bite.

Now I was looking for chicken, ranch and water.  That thing was saltier than half a Domino’s pizza.  The taste itself wasn’t bad, but like those sweet little ladies observed in the video, there was quite a bit of bun, and not enough substance.  However, despite the price, I think I’ll hold off on ordering another one until I want to stop up an artery.

Today’s Tunes
“Like That,” Black Eyed Peas
“Something,” Across the Universe
“Who Cares?” Gnarls Barkley
“F.N.T.,” Semisonic
“Lost!” Coldplay
“Abriendo Puertas,” Gloria Estefan
“Raining Again,” Moby
“Rebel Rebel,” David Bowie
“I Want To Hold Your Hand,” Across the Universe

1 Comment

  1. Seriously? « And Here, We Have My Musings said,

    […] 6, 2009 at 2:14 PM (Musings) (food, random) My Domino’s Chicken Bacon Ranch Review is now my most viewed post post on my blog and my second most viewed page.  What […]

Leave a Reply

