What Happens When I Network?

March 25, 2009 at 2:31 AM (Happenings) (, , , )

I win VIP tickets to an International Twitter wine tasting.  What else?  I’ll gloat about this more as I get more info, but here’s what I have so far for you Boston wine aficionados (taken verbatim from my quarter-page advert):

The Second Glass and Dig present:
Wine Riot
250+ wines, food pairings, crash courses, snob-free!!!
Friday, April 17th, 2009
Trade Tasting: 2.00 – 5.00 P.M.
VIP Riot: 6.00 – 10.00 P.M. ($65.00) – I’ll be at this one!!
With Special Sustainable Wine Tasting, International Twitter Tasting and More!

Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Riot 1: 1.00 – 5.00 P.M. ($45.00)
Riot 2: 6.00 – 10.00 P.M. ($45.00)

The Cyclorama at the Boston Center for the Arts
539 Tremont St.
Boston, MA 02116

I’ve got to admit that I’m pretty stoked: this is the most that my business card has done for me so far.  If you’re planning on attending Friday night, shoot me a message!

4 Comments

  1. Nicole said,

    haha you were so excited when they called your name from your business card. I seem to remember hands flying up in the air and a very loud… “YES!”

    Congrats on the win!

    • Incrys said,

      Thank you! It won’t go unappreciated . . . as I was rambling at the time, I love Twitter, and I love wine. How can life get better? Granted, she mispronounced my last name, but I’ll let it slide. This time.

  2. Casey said,

    I love the idea of a massive wine tasting here in Boston. I also picked up a flier, but have yet to visit their event website- therefore I still have no idea how an “International Twitter Tasting” will work. Social media lesson of the day: figure this out!

    • Incrys said,

      I looked it up briefly on the event’s page (WineRiot.com), and it looks like there will be Wine Riots taking place in the UK and on the West Coast at the same time, so Twitter users will be tweeting from three different time zones. Nifty!

Leave a Reply

