Launching Corporate Barbie Blog

April 7, 2009 at 4:47 AM (Happenings) (, , )

Perhaps an hour ago, I created another blog: The Adventures of Corporate Barbie.  Most of my posts pertaining to my job search will be documented there, but some may coexist in this blog if I think it’s particularly relevant and/ or witty.

I created the blog as my final project for my new media class, but since the purpose of the blog is to recount my experiences along the path to finding a job that I think suits me, there’s a good chance that I’ll continue to maintain it even after I complete the course.  I hope that the content will provide readers with stories of small successes, lessons learned, mild entertainment, and most importantly, encouragement.

Since the blog is from my point of view (although I may invite some guest bloggers, but we’ll see how it goes), most, if not all material will pertain to the future recent college graduates of the female persuasion – but of course all are welcome to read and comment.

Enjoy!

Tonight’s Tunes
“Elephant,” Damien Rice
“Trouble,” Nevershoutnever!
“Hallelujah,” Rufus Wainwright

Leave a Reply

