Back from the [Online] Dead

June 18, 2009 at 9:17 PM (Happenings)

First, I was trapped in the whirlwind known as “spring semester of senior year,” which not only included final exams and papers and coordinating graduation plans with extended family members, but also trying to find a job and apartment.  Once most of that was settled, I was whisked away to Europe to celebrate having finished college in four years, which, for some reason, my parents considered a massive accomplishment for me.  Once I made it back to Boston, I had to readjust: no longer was I enjoying life as a student in BU’s finest student housing.  Suddenly, life revolved around scoring as many hours as possible at my part-time job, unpacking in my summer sublet, not being the weakest link at my internship, finding a full-time job that has SOMETHING to do with my newly acquired, very expensive degree, and figuring out who the heck is still in Boston.

Once I squared a good amount of that away, I had no other reason to not blog, save that I’ve been lazy.  I plan on blogging again regularly as of today, though!

Since you last heard from me . . .
– I did, in fact, graduate.
– I ran away to Europe, visiting Spain, Italy and France.
– I’ve picked up an internship with a nifty public relations and social media firm in Boston.
– I’ve done very little cooking for myself.
– I began watching Friends for the first time ever (Yes.). I’ve also stopped.
– I signed up for a softball game with aforementioned PR/SM firm in July.  I haven’t picked up a bat for its intended purpose in over four years.
– I have decided that I do not NEED to find employment in Boston alone.  New York, or possibly even England or Australia, would also be acceptable (so, if anyone reading has any leads for me, by all means, please share).

My ability to write (or type, even) without much thought has also grown incredibly rusty, but with any luck that issue will right itself soon . . .

Tonight’s Tunes
“Sandstorm,” Da Rude
“Rhythm Is a Dancer,” Snap!
“Starry Eyed Surprise,” Paul Oakenfold
“They (Mix by Cut Chemist),” Jem
“D.A.N.C.E.,” Justice
“Extreme Ways,” Moby

Leave a Reply

