Oasis Aftermath

March 15, 2010 at 4:49 PM (Musings) (, , , )

After a week cruising paradise (on a ship that was pretty awesome on its own), I have to admit that I’m still pretty happy to be back in Beantown (despite the weather difference).  Don’t get me wrong: I had a fantastic time with my family, and I can’t wait to see them again for Easter next month, but here, life is going some place, in theory.  There’s more to my life than lounging in the sun, stuffing my face, and wandering aimlessly through port cities (not that it isn’t fun every once in a while, though).

It seemed inappropriate to start Blogs from the Oasis with a prelude and not include some kind of bookend, so consider this my bookend.  I may still add a couple posts, but just know that from here on out, it’s all just aftermath.  Cheers!

Today’s Tunes
“I’m Goin’ Home,” Hootie and the Blowfish
“Yes,” Coldplay

Leave a Reply

