Something’s Off, Here

June 13, 2010 at 9:06 PM (Happenings, Musings, work) (, )

Last week, I had a job interview.  And enjoyed it.

. . . Right?

How on earth does that work out?  Aren’t interviews supposed to cut into the depths of your soul to expose your every weakness and leave you wondering why you should be considered for any kind of employment at all?  I don’t get it.  It wasn’t even a small-scale place.  This company is global, and yet I wasn’t quaking in my Nine Wests.

Maybe it’s a sign that we’re a perfect fit.  But still, an enjoyable interview??  My mind is blown.

Today’s Tunes
Only By the Night, Kings of Leon

2 Comments

  1. And a New Chapter Begins « And Here, We Have My Musings said,

    […] – and hopefully my last – internship.  I’m cautiously optimistic: remember that strangely enjoyable interview I mentioned not too long ago?  It turns out that they really enjoyed it, […]

  2. The Easiest Job Interview « And Here, We Have My Musings said,

    […] one of only a few interviews that I’ve actually enjoyed (yep, I’m going to link to yet another old blog post).  I met with a director and VP, both of whom I focused on getting to know, versus asking the […]

Leave a Reply

