And a New Chapter Begins

June 27, 2010 at 6:27 PM (Happenings, Musings) (, , )

Tomorrow, I start another – and hopefully my last – internship.  I’m cautiously optimistic: remember that strangely enjoyable interview I mentioned not too long ago?  It turns out that they really enjoyed it, too.

It’s a little strange to be starting another internship when I’ve been out of school for over a year, but I’m going in with a positive attitude.  While it will be one heckuva learning experience (and we can never stop learning, right?), both parties also understand that this lady is not going back to a college campus at the end of the summer.  Think test drive.  First impressions are telling, but not necessarily guarantees.  I’m the 16-year-old with the new driver’s permit.  They’re . . . hopefully not the Toyota.

That said, I couldn’t be more thrilled about my upcoming journey.  Wish me luck!

Today’s Tunes
“Dreaming of You,” The Coral
“Sex on Fire,” Kings of Leon
“Lollipop,” Mika
“Complicated,” Robin Thicke

1 Comment

  1. The Easiest Job Interview « And Here, We Have My Musings said,

    […] a week after my Porter Novelli internship interview took place.  You may or may not recall that I got that internship, and looking back, I am so glad that I did.  Granted, I was glad then, but not as glad as I […]

Leave a Reply

