And So Ends a Chapter (I Hope)

August 5, 2010 at 12:40 AM (Happenings) (, )

1. Good Lord, I haven’t posted in ages.  Why, I even managed to miss my blog’s 2nd birthday!  I’m such a terribly inattentive blogger.  I promise I’ll try to be better.

2. Because I know you all give two hoots about everything going on in my life, I may as well quell the rumours now . . .

I have in fact quit Starbucks.

It was three years, one month and two weeks of my life that I spent learning how to make triple-venti bone-dry 200-degree cappuchinos with two-and-a-half Equals and how to deal with their respective customers, and most of me is glad to be tentatively finished – we’re still waiting on a job offer that severs my ties with the mighty Siren forever – but there is a small remainder that will miss that green apron.  Starbucks was the longest job I’ve ever held, the rest being temporary jobs and internships, and a good portion of memories and accompanying friends can be attributed to my experiences there.

I would like to thank all of my colleagues and regulars – past and present – who made most days at the ‘Bucks pleasantly bearable most days.  I wish you all the best in your caffeinated futures, and that if our paths should cross in the future, I still won’t be wearing that green apron.

2 Comments

  1. celebfashionlines said,

    Good luck with your endeavors post-Starbucks!

  2. The Easiest Job Interview « And Here, We Have My Musings said,

    […] full-time.  As devastated as I was, I knew I had to bust my derrieré if I didn’t want to go back to Starbucks at the end of September.  It was time to put the job search into overdrive.  I DMed, Facebook […]

Leave a Reply

