I’m on a Bus!

August 7, 2010 at 6:05 PM (Miscellaneous, Musings) (, )

… Okay, so it’s not as cool as being on a boat, but we can’t have everything, right?  That, and if I was on a boat, do you really think I’d be blogging?

Wait, I did that for a week, didn’t I.  My bad!

I don’t actually have anything exciting to contribute this afternoon, but I really do need to get back into this blogging thing.  Now, that’s not to say that nothing exciting is going on in my life – I just scored my first client placement while at PN yesterday, I’m moving to another part of Beantown any week now, I’ll be checking out Cirque du Soleil’s OVO next week, my birthday’s just days away and I am on a Greyhound right now – but those of you who actually know me more or less know all that, and those of you who don’t know me likely don’t care.

Although, now that I think of it, I do owe a couple posts.  For those of you who enjoy reading books – are there any of you left out there? – the ruthlessly abrasive (yet all-around good guy) Gary Vaynerchuk published a book not too long ago, Crush It!, which is a great read for anybody who has a a drive to monetise his or her passion.  I finished chapter 2 and announced via Twitter that I couldn’t wait to blog about it.  Life got busy, and I never did.  Gary, I have not forgotten about you!  I swear I will re-read your book and tell the blogosphere about how awesome it is.

Another blog topic I’ve been putting off is something I’ve enjoyed far more recently: seafood.  More specifically, Atlantic Fish Co. seafood.  And not just the seafood, but . . . well, why spoil the post?  Here we go!

Leave a Reply

