I’m Quoted in Associated Press!

January 13, 2011 at 12:04 AM (Miscellaneous) (, , , )

I had always hoped that my first quote in a renowned news publication would be my expert feedback on public relations, social media, Boston dining, being sarcastic . . . something like that. No such luck, though. Instead, I’m an anecdotal source for Leanne Italie’s story on a fun lifestyle topic: Rabbits, the honorees of this Chinese New Year.

That said, beggars can’t be choosy. Ms. Italie wrote a great article, and I need to start my rise to fame from somewhere, right?  Check out my foray into the public eye:

Boston’s Brittany Falconer, 23, is a rabbit. Is she more Bugs than Jessica?

“I can’t make a rabbit face like Jessica,” she said, “but I guess I’m somewhat rabbit-like: quiet, observant and capable of sneakiness!”

Much of last year wasn’t fueled by rabbit luck for Falconer. She graduated from college in 2009 and couldn’t land a full-time job until September.

“I do think I’ve been very lucky in enjoying an uptick in complimentary drinks,” she said.

In case you’d like to read the full article, it is entitled “Rabbits, Time to Shine for Chinese New Year,”

Rabbits, Time to Shine for Chinese New Year

Leave a Reply

