A Night of Delicious: Taste, from Boston Magazine

November 22, 2011 at 1:02 AM (Food, Happenings) (, , , )

Have I mentioned that I love the fruits borne to me by Twitter recently? No? Well… I love them. Most recently, I scored a pair of VIP tickets to Taste, “Boston’s premier tasting event,” brought to you by Boston magazine by way of a @BostonTweet freebie (woohoo!!). Given my love of almost all things edible, this was definitely something for me to salivate over. Last  Monday, I was lucky enough to sample bite-sized delights from 28 of Boston’s “hottest restaurants”* at the Museum of Science, and all I have to say is that I wish I was capable of eating more so that I could have stayed and enjoyed longer (being fun-sized does have its occasional disadvantages).

The munchables ranged from octopus to foi gras to borscht to frozen custard to bagels – no palate was left unsatisfied. I wish my phone battery hadn’t been drained at the event I attended earlier that evening, as educational as it was (thank you, PubClub), because it’s impossible for me to connect every noteworthy morsel to its respective restaurant, but at the very least, I can give you a list of the restaurants that participated in this fancy-pants event.

It’s okay to be green with envy. It was awesome. My only advice for next year’s event is to add high-top tables, because balancing a drink and a snack in a pair of heels is difficult without some assistance. Other than that, a pretty killer event, thanks to Boston magazine and for me, the magic of Twitter. God bless the Interwebs.

*Atlantic Fish, I don’t care if you weren’t there. I still love you.

Leave a Reply

