Pumpkins and Oktoberfest Beers: Blue Hills Brewery Stingy Jack

August 28, 2012 at 2:07 AM (Beer) (, , , )

Beer: Stingy Jackbeer, pumpkin lager
Brewery:
Blue Hills Brewery
Style: Pumpkin Lager
ABV: 5.8%
Where I Got It: The Meat House Brookline
What I Thought of It: This year I’m running with the theme of “if I haven’t seen it before, I’m trying it.” There will be risks and rewards to this methodology. While Stingy Jack didn’t really fall into the “I’ve made a huge mistake” category, the flavor was a little… stingy. Not that I was seeing Bud Light fairies after the first sip, but it wasn’t exciting. It was like drinking strained pumpkin with some yeast and hops – pretty predictable. Would I buy another one? Nah, but at least I know what I’m missing now.

Leave a Reply

